Grade Four Christmas Songs

H42 & H45 White Christmas 

Doo Doo Doo etc
I’m dreaming of a white Christmas,
Just like the ones I used to know,
Where those treetops glisten, and children listen,
To hear sleigh bells in the snow, the snow.
Then, I-I-I am dreaming of a white Christmas,
With every Christmas card I write,
May your days, may your days, may your days be merry and bright,
And may all your Christmases be white.
I-I-I am dreaming of a white Christmas,
Just like the ones I used to know,
Where the treetops glisten, and children listen,
To hear sleigh bells in the snow.
I-I-I am dreaming of a white Christmas,
With every Christmas card I write,
May your days, may your days, may your days be merry and bright,
And may all your Christmases be white.

H46 & H43 Christmas is all around

I feel it in my fingers,
I feel it in my toes,
Christmas is all around me,
and so the feeling grows
It’s written in the wind,
It’s everywhere I go,
So if you really love Christmas,
C’mon and let it snow
You know I love Christmas
I always will
My mind’s made up
The way that I feel
There’s no beginning
There’ll be no end
Cuz on Christmas,
You can depend
You gave your presents to me
And I gave mine to you
I need Santa beside me
In everything I do
You know I love Christmas
I always will
My mind’s made up
The way that I feel
There’s no beginning
There’ll be no end
Cuz on Christmas,
You can depend

(6 bars instrumental)

Cuz on Christmas,
You can depend

Instrumental Track:

 

H47, H48 & H49 Winter Wonderland

Sleigh bells ring, are you listening
In the lane, snow is glistening
A beautiful sight,
We’re happy tonight,
We’re walking in a winter wonderland.
And gone away (gone away) is the bluebird (is the bluebird),
But here to stay stay stay is a new bird.
He sings a love song,
As we go along,
We’re walking in a winter wonderland.
In the meadow we can build a snowman
And pretend that he is Parson Brown
He’ll say: Are you married?
We’ll say: No man,
But you can do the job
When you’re in town.
Later on (later on! ), we’ll conspire,
As we dream by the fire
We’ll face unafraid
All the plans that we’ve made,
We’re walking in a winter wonderland.
In the meadow we can build a snowman,
And pretend that he’s Parson Brown
He’ll say: Are you married?
We’ll say: No man,
But you can do the job
When you’re in town.
And later on (later on! ), we’ll conspire,
As we dream by the fire
We’ll face unafraid,
All the plans that we’ve made.
We’re walking in a winter wonderland.
We’ll face unafraid,
All the plans that we’ve made.
We’re walking in a winter wonderland.
We’ll face unafraid,
All the plans that we’ve made,
We’re walking in a winter wonderland.
(Walking in a winter wonderland.)
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Skip to toolbar