Grade Six Christmas Song

Ho-ho-ho, what do you think on Christmas it’ll be snowin’
And people get their equal, hit the full one, one for growin’
You knowin’, we’re flowing in the Ghetto they get nothin’
No toys for little boys, no curls for girls and turkey stuffin’

They laugh, they know that half the presents, ain’t thick
You might just wanna ask, Yo, “Where’s my present St. Nick?”
So think, a little about the people minus money
And when you get some dough, why don’t you show some kindness honey

Go ahead, get fed and spread a little love
give what you can afford just like the Lord from up above
A quote, a note and one you won’t believe
It’s better to give than to receive

Yo

It’s Christmas no dissin’ listen all you listeners
Think of all the prisoners that’s in prison during Christmas
Not tryin’ to bring you down, but tryin to put you up on
Landed it on the table, so you’re able to put your cup on
No snow, not a flurry, so hurry don’t you miss it
Not dissin’ you but wishin’ you a very merry Christmas

Give up the dough, give up the dough
Give up the dough on Christmas yo
Give up the dough, give up the dough
Give up the dough, here we go, here we go

I’m from the Ghetto, now this mean i get
no toys or presents beneath my tree?
I wrote my list, I made my wish
Is this what Chrtistmas means to me?

No snowflakes droppin’, can’t go shoppin’
Rhymes are a-poppin’, to keep the hip-hoppin’
Why can’t-a Santa pause for the cause?
I’m gettin’ mine, you gettin’ yours,
That’s how Chritmas is supposed to be
A very merry Christmas for everybody,
Fight poverty, give to the needy
Don’t be like the Grinch, ’cause the Grinch is greedy
Deck the malls with boughs of holly, tis the season to be jolly

No presents for my tree yet,
And I don’t even know if any gifts I’m gonna get
Happy holidays, not like a lot a days
A few here, a few there, and New Year

Seasons Greetings are the reasons for the cheer
If Santa Claus is coming to town
Hope it’s my chimney he’s coming down
On Christmas, because Christmas is,
on Christmas, because Christmas is

Give up the dough, give up the dough
Give up the dough on Christmas yo
Give up the dough, give up the dough
Give up the dough on Christmas yo, here we go, here we go x2

Here we go, flow

Have a very merry merry and hurry
And if you need a leader, Run’ll be there for your flurry, blurry sight
And write, a rhyme for the night
Christmas is the time for givin’, not for the tight

So open your pocket, your heart, unlock it
Dollars train from Hollis, I give it like I clock it
Cold as the weather, minus the humidity
Don’t mistake, harmonies and kindness for timidity

Christmas, this must be the time of year
Leggo of your eggo, rather ego, me go there
And here, my dear, so give a kid a beard
Cause everytime you give, it’s coming back, let’s get it clear
I’ll be scopin’ and hopin’, brothers lend an ear
So have a merry Christmas and a happy New Year

Give up the dough, give up the dough
Give up the dough on Christmas yo
Give up the dough, give up the dough
Give up the dough on Christmas yo here we go, here we go  x2

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Skip to toolbar